It's kind of fun getting a chance to catch up with everybody and their lj's...when it's up. D'ohhhhh...
Wow, lookit all the people...
*Peek*
...Looks like there's some fun in Toronto these days. *siigh* I need me a nice vacation.
A friend's been talking about hard-core backpacking for a week in the fall. (Yes, that would be lovely running around in the woods so, but I balk at two bits. )
Bit #1: I'd have to invest in a frame backpack, so I can:
Bit#2:hike wayyy out for miles with a tent strapped to me. Every day for a week. That's not a vacation; that's boot camp, in my humble opinion.
ummm...anybody wanna sell me a cheap frame backpack?
MsEff...anybody makes me unhappy in this potential camping thing, I WILL pull a Blair Witch sort of thing until we go home. Rocks in mysterious piles. Shrieks in the dead of night. Twig dollies. The really good granola bars, ah, "disappearing." Etcetera...