Jan. 22nd, 2002

msfledermaus: (Default)
I'm back at work after a day off yesterday due to the holiday. I'm payng for it now...Oooooooh, it's horrible. Back to bed!!! Must go back to bed!!!

I did have a pretty decent weekend--learned a few things about driving stick, (And can now keep the freaking car from dying at intersections. Yay me!! It's kind of a nice feeling driving around again, even though the learning process for a 5-speed makes me feel like I'm in Driver's Ed all over again.) Got nice stuff from a couple of friends that are moving, ( Like a new videotape rack and a feather bed. Mmmmm, feather bed!!!) and almost went to Hard Mondays but ended up snoozing and napping. (See feather bed.) I have the beginnings of a new ofrenda, and will make their inhabitants tonight after work. (And started putting together the Crooked Dollhouse. Huzzah!) I also flubbed a painting. I was going for that sort of numinous gold-yellow background...instead I just got...yellow. Damn. I'll try it again this week with some more brown and white tones mixed in; it was kind of an experiment.

off for workies...worky worky worky....

Ms Eff.

*sob*

Jan. 22nd, 2002 10:16 am
msfledermaus: (Default)
They took my cute little emoticons away!!!! I can't find them anywhere!!! *sniffle* They made me so happy...*sob*

So now I'm back to Gothgirl.
msfledermaus: (Default)
I just shrunk down a picture of Dubya's head. I'm gonna stick it onto a sily monster body to put in my Calendar of Monsters. (check back to the start of the year for the pictures of anime' monsters I glued into a UPS calendar.)

*snicker*

I'm a bad, unpatriotic Maus. Ashcroft's gonna hurt me bad. And maybe I can get his picture, too...
msfledermaus: (Default)
These poll things ARE addicting.

[Poll #16877]
msfledermaus: (Default)
When I was about 12 or so I stumbled onto an old book that had some writing in it from my biological father. I was amazed and a little disturbed to see that our handwriting was very much alike. (I had never seen his handwriting until that day, so it wasn't a learned similarity.)

Now that I'm an adult, my handwriting is a strange combination of that handwriting and more recently some similarities to my mother's writing.
(I do her flourishes now at the end of a signature, something I never did before.) I'm a little amused by it. How much of that is watching my mother write, and how much of that is biological? And then there's quirks of my own embedded in there too. Even my typing's quirky--when I learned in class I stubbornly shifted my right hand over one letter so I could reach all the punctuation on the right, and got points knocked off for it. How much of that stubbornness is encoded, and how much is just me being a willful brat? *grin*

Any thoughts on the subject? Have you thought about your handwriting that way; as a signpost to someone else's personality?
msfledermaus: (Default)
Yaaawn...I'm getting tired.

I think it's time to nap with the Sock Monkey soon.

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios