msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
The X-mas carols have started already...I hate x-mas carols...

We've been decorating here at the Jade Mines, with the period rooms decked out in various historical finery. I like them a lot, especially the one that has "The Mikado" in a tape loop over and over. We've got a huge tree out in the lobby. Some of the staff like it, and some grumble, "I wish they wouldn't do that; it's overtly Christian." I commiserate with, "If it makes you feel better, it's an old Pagan symbol that got ripped off after a while."
I have a lot of mixed feelings about the winter holidays...but I think everybody does these days.

But I think later tonight I will go find my box of ornaments and start decorating the Gothmas tree at home. It's my winter holiday tree, and it's small and black. I like sticking skulls in with the ornaments, and I think this year I can stick some orange lights in, too:) Between this and South Park episodes, it really helps me get through all the holiday chaos..

So there you are.

Date: 2007-11-21 04:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sirreal13.livejournal.com
I need to see "The Nightmare Before Christmas" to get in the mood...

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:51 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios