msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
I am soooooo very glad I don't care about the superbowl. I'm glad for those who watch and enjoy it, but I'd rather be all tucked in with a book or something. Or goof on the computer. Soon I will hop onto Wikipedia and look up stuff from the reign of Ceaser Augustus, 'cos that's just how I get down. (HBO's "Rome" has so much to answer for. The Tudors had me doing the same thing with Henry the Eighth.) Then I will probably look up more zombie stuff on Youtube. (I recommend typing in "re: brains" for one of the funniest zombie songs ever.)

Heh, I'm even a little fuzzy about who's playing and whatnot. Ummmm the Patriots versus...the Bears? The Bulls? Some Chicago-ey thing? *shrug* Hey, if it was Quidditch or something I'd be all score-keepy and knitting the team colors and such but football...*another shrug* It's more fun to be a geek about the whole thing and revel in the Not Caring:)

Date: 2008-02-04 02:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] roadskoller.livejournal.com
I would so love to see a real live Quidditch match.

Date: 2008-02-04 03:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
That would be the best...Goblet of Fire was a rip-off; not letting us see the Quidditch finals:p

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios