Why? Why the headcold?!?
Apr. 15th, 2008 09:23 amI started to feel fairly awful yesterday at the end of the work day. I scurried off to the pharmacy and stocked up on cold meds and juice and whatnot, just to be on the safe side. I perked up quite a bit with a deeeelicious cupcake from Cupcake in my belly, but last night was pretty rough...lots of sweating and freezing and snuffling and such.
I am the proud owner of yet another head cold. Meh. Meh meh MEH!!!
Anyway, I called in sick, and I'm home now with the computer and a blanket and lots of juice. And the Tale of Genji. Who by page 50 is definitely a playa in kimono. *starts the seventies wakka-chikka wakka music going*
Now I'm gonna go and take a nap. Ooog.
I am the proud owner of yet another head cold. Meh. Meh meh MEH!!!
Anyway, I called in sick, and I'm home now with the computer and a blanket and lots of juice. And the Tale of Genji. Who by page 50 is definitely a playa in kimono. *starts the seventies wakka-chikka wakka music going*
Now I'm gonna go and take a nap. Ooog.
no subject
Date: 2008-04-15 03:48 pm (UTC)I made a doll once..Hyacinth in the time of Genji.. That's quite a commitment you've made. Should keep you busy for awhile.
Hope this doesn't show twice..LJ is having hiccups.
no subject
Date: 2008-04-16 12:25 pm (UTC)I have a feeling the Tale of Genji will be my bedtime reading for oh, couple months, easy. At least I can threaten to whack people with it if they tease me about it. So. Very. Heavy...
no subject
Date: 2008-04-15 08:58 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-04-16 12:26 pm (UTC)