msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
Ben the Neighbor and Peaty have their wash out on the clothesline they share. This makes me so happy for so many reasons. Part of it is that Peaty has the funniest Icelandic and Swedish t-shirts ever, usually covered with chickens or sheep or some funny Icelandic heavy-metal band. I can see a sheep-butt on a t-shirt from my kitchen window. *snicker* I love living next to the boys. And it sounds like our dear friend Miss Kitty can come move into our co-op as well, so the Oak Grove Coven can all be neighbors again. I do sometimes miss the times when we all lived in 316 On the Park, before it became the raging crackstack it is now...

...heeheehee! I just caught Peaty taking stuff off the line,and stuck my head out the window. I yelled, "This is your conscience, Peaty! Gimme all your money!!!" We're going out later to the Quarry to get some shopping done, and tomorrow we're celebrating Peaty's birthday at the Gasthof.
*sniffle* My little Peaty is growing up so fast...he's graduating from college this spring, and getting hitched to Ben the Neighbor this summer. He makes his Maus so proud...

Otherwise, today I'm just puttering a bit. I finally, finally finished the Femmbot nightie I started working on at my old apartment. I held off for the longest time even though it was *almost* done because I was having to alter things from the main pattern and using different materials. (Like angora someone gave me. Oooooh, it's buttery soft!) It needed some structure, and the bra-straps to be a little longer...but it's now officially finished! It's cute too, in a kind of John-Waters sort of way. It figures--if it looks like it got ripped off by a circus going out of business, I'm insanely attracted to it. I bet one of my ancestors ran away with a circus, and it just got passed on to me through the ages.

There's all kinds of cute green plants poking out from the soil around my house. I have no idea what they are, but they look kind of tulip-y or daffodilly. I love this place...

Date: 2008-04-18 06:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfmoon-mollie.livejournal.com
Maus - is this your first spring there? I was so busy moving last spring I totally can't remember. How nice for you to see all the cute green plants for the first time.

Date: 2008-04-19 01:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
Yep, my very first spring...I've been here not quite a year now. time flies, huh?

Date: 2008-04-19 05:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfmoon-mollie.livejournal.com
And I began my 'official' residence here on May 27th. So...yes. Time does fly. And isn't it nice that we are both so happy? Your place sounds like so much fun...

Date: 2008-04-19 10:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
I'm so happy it's been working out for both of us:)

Date: 2008-04-18 11:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] emschin.livejournal.com
And are you sending a picture of your one-in-a-million nighty? I haven't evolved far enough to be able to send pictures yet and I know not everybody does it. However, I just assume anyone that's not me has that capacity.

Date: 2008-04-19 01:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
I'd like to put up a good picture, but I just have my cellphone camera--my digital one needs batteries, and I could use some help from Ben the Neighbor to get everything connected. (Maybe I can ask him today.) I suppose for a really good cheesecakey picture I should have a friend take the picture while I wear it--it's not risque, it's just sort of cute and funny...

Date: 2008-04-19 05:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] emschin.livejournal.com
Oh, yes, have someone take your picture wearing it.

shagadellic

Date: 2008-04-20 04:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] thepinksatan.livejournal.com
Nice to know that book I got you finally paid off......and guess what, little miss crochet taught her self how to knit continental stylie. I am wondering if there is a reason one would never have to perl. Tell me Miss Maus if it is so, because I could really live without it. So now that the nightie is done is it on to the knit your own garter belt???? :)

Re: shagadellic

Date: 2008-04-20 08:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
Hey, I crib stuff from that book all the time now...I just needed time to finish one of my own projects instead of being a bounty-knitter for others.

Awesome you taught yourself to knit, missy! As for not perling...there are two ways you could avoid it if you don't dig it:
1: knit in the round, or
2: knit backward on the same needle. Trickier for me than actually purling, so I don't bother.

and actually I was thinking of some kind of lovely, tarty bra next:)

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios