msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
I really enjoyed Greyguy's post this morning about the poor dumb jerkwad who e-mailed a message to a feminist website calling all women everywhere various horrible names and claiming that scientifically we're less intelligent then men and whatnot. The really sad part was that the poor dumb "drunk" kid used his email address as the Public Relations Officer of the Republican student group he belonged to... (Yes,drunk. In his "apology" the guy in question claimed he was really drunk...at seven in the morning, no less. I suspect his misogyny is just one of his many issues, if what he claimed was true...)

Anyway, the comments section was particularly good. I'm glad to see a lot of people standing up and saying, "You know, this really isn't acceptable on any level!" and then explains patiently why in detail for the people who just are having trouble with the concept.

Thanks again for posting that, Greyguy! You made my day!

Date: 2008-04-19 07:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] greyyguy.livejournal.com
Glad to share :)

Date: 2008-04-20 03:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
You always share the good stuff:)

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios