msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
Last night I went out to a Saint's game with Matt and the Liz...It was completely and totally awesome, even though when we left the Saints hadn't gotten a single run, or even anybody as far a third base. They were beaten by Iowans. Iowans!!! Ohhhhh the shame of it all...

But I love Saint's games. Where else are you gonna see people having cottage cheese poured over their heads between innings? That's the way sports games should go, in my opinion--some action, some cabaret--fun and unpretentious! I reeeeeally don't like the whole horrible arena sports thing; it's too expensive and supercontrolled, and the athletes are often their own freak show between the steroids and the illegal behavior. I'd take a Saints game over any of that, anytime. Even when they lose. Which is often...

Date: 2008-07-16 01:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mcohenmn.livejournal.com
I love that the only non-zero on the Saints' scoreboard was a three ... and that was the number of errors by the time we left (seventh inning).

Date: 2008-07-17 12:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
I know...the losing on our side was sublime in it's perfection...

Date: 2008-07-16 01:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mcohenmn.livejournal.com
Michelle and Liz with a St. Paul Saints mascot, Muddona:
Image

Date: 2008-07-17 12:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
Oh gods, what a great picture...I love Saint's games:)

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios