Last night I hung out with the usual suspects for Project Runway night. Near the end of the show there was much booing and giving of the finger...they definitely sent the wrong person home last night. I love Runway nights. I usually can't hear the tv much from all the happy babbling in the room, but it's a wonderful opportunity to catch up with people over the commercial breaks and whatever inventive martini there is that night.
Otherwise, life keeps chugging along. I might be replacing my fridge soon with another one in the co-op. I want to go to an apple orchard or alpaca farm or something this weekend. I could use some more sleep, and have tons of projects in my head that yearn to come out. At work a handful of us are yelling bad Buckaroo Banzai quotes at each other, particularly, "Laugh while you can, Monkey Boy!" And "This time use more honey!" I've been reading Cleolinda's notes on the whole Twilight phenomenom and laughing hysterically. It's autumn. Life is good generally...
Otherwise, life keeps chugging along. I might be replacing my fridge soon with another one in the co-op. I want to go to an apple orchard or alpaca farm or something this weekend. I could use some more sleep, and have tons of projects in my head that yearn to come out. At work a handful of us are yelling bad Buckaroo Banzai quotes at each other, particularly, "Laugh while you can, Monkey Boy!" And "This time use more honey!" I've been reading Cleolinda's notes on the whole Twilight phenomenom and laughing hysterically. It's autumn. Life is good generally...
no subject
Date: 2008-09-25 02:42 pm (UTC)I howled myself at PRun last night. Howled. I think the best part is that the other designers clearly hate Kenley and enjoy just standing there and laughing at her while she makes a jerk of herself. I loved Jerell and Korto going "oh, yeah, that's hip hop" and then dying of laughter behind her back.
LL Cool J has lost all street cred for not eliminating that monstrosity of a design of hers.
no subject
Date: 2008-09-25 03:10 pm (UTC)And Hi back! I am having a halloweeeeeeen party this coming month--on halloween, of course. Ya wanna come?
no subject
Date: 2008-09-25 03:23 pm (UTC)I know the fans love to hate her for being so snotty .. look where that got Jeffrey Sebelia after all. *sigh*
oh oh oh
Date: 2008-09-25 08:25 pm (UTC)Re: oh oh oh
Date: 2008-09-25 10:15 pm (UTC)Re: oh oh oh
Date: 2008-09-26 07:28 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-09-26 08:13 pm (UTC)I wish I could bring you some apples from our trees, but I have no idear when I'll in da Tvin Citti again... Hopefully soon!