msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
I almost forgot to mention, for some reason...Ben the Neighbor and I were watching, "Rabid Grannies" the other night...Ben had to show it to me because he claimed it was even more horrible than"Razorblade Smile", one of my favorite horrible movies. Damn him, he was right.

Maybe I didn't say anything about it because I was trying to forget I saw that film. The French people pretending to be English. The big, big hair. The horrible demon makeup. The scene like a horrible Winnie-the-Pooh gone badly, baldy wrong. The mean priest. The acknowledgment at the end to the director's father, for teaching him everything he knew about film, which would probably have fit in a very small teacup. All of it. But it's stuck in my head now, whether I like it or not. I think you should all go find it too, just so Ben and I won't be miserable all by ourselves by the memory of the demon-butt-drama...

So there you are...

Date: 2011-01-20 04:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] roadskoller.livejournal.com
I actually saw that movie too. Just the name of it drew me in.

Date: 2011-01-21 02:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
Holy crap, it was just so incredibly bad. I love those French actors trying so hard to sound British:)

Date: 2011-01-20 07:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] buscemi.livejournal.com
Just the title "Rabid Grannies" is enough to make me lol. :)

Speaking of low-budget movies, have you seen Lo? It was much better than I expected.

Date: 2011-01-21 02:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
I haven't...I'll add it to the list of things I should see but haven't yet.

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios