Woot! I went with my friend Ben and the beautiful Ruby Slippers to the movies, and we ate popcorn and sat through 3 hours without a bathroom break...I had a bad moment when I first saw Elrond and expected Keanu Reeves to come smashing into Rivendell
to kick Elvin booty, but the moment passed and I loved the hell out of the film. Christopher Lee!!! Gandallllf!!! Big nasty goblinses!!! Elvin guys in chain mail!!! *pant pant pant pant*
Uh, it's a little hot in here, sorry, sorry....
And yeah yeah, I'm a loser for not seeing it earlier, I've been either busy or a hermit or...a loser? Anyway, I'm seeing the new Star Wars this weekend, promise. Cross my heart, hope to eat hot salty Lightsaber death...
to kick Elvin booty, but the moment passed and I loved the hell out of the film. Christopher Lee!!! Gandallllf!!! Big nasty goblinses!!! Elvin guys in chain mail!!! *pant pant pant pant*
Uh, it's a little hot in here, sorry, sorry....
And yeah yeah, I'm a loser for not seeing it earlier, I've been either busy or a hermit or...a loser? Anyway, I'm seeing the new Star Wars this weekend, promise. Cross my heart, hope to eat hot salty Lightsaber death...
no subject
Date: 2002-05-24 06:42 am (UTC)http://www.northeastsprinkler.com/solf/misc/sw-triumph.wmv
Sound is required.
no subject
Date: 2002-05-24 07:00 am (UTC)Re:
Date: 2002-05-25 06:47 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2002-05-24 08:45 am (UTC)er... um... anyway, about your moment with Elrond... the first time I saw it, I went with my friend James and while he's talkin' to Frodo in Rivendale, at just the right time, Elrond speaks and then pauses and my friend pops in the line "Yes... Mr. Anderson..." and I about peed my pants trying *SO* Mother Freakin' hard not to laugh out loud!!! OMG it was so funny!!! LOL So I totally identify with what you're sayin'... lol
Isn't it a kick ass movie???
You're gonna be disappointed with Episode 2, I'm afraid... it's better than Episode 1, but it would be difficult to be worse... LOTR kicks its ass all over the place... but it's still prolly worth ONE see... :)
Re:
Date: 2002-05-25 06:46 pm (UTC)*wets self*
Damn!!!
S'cuse me a minnute..can't take me anywhere....:)
no subject
Miss you.
Call me.
~V
Re:
Date: 2002-05-25 06:38 pm (UTC)