Happy Imbolc...
Feb. 2nd, 2003 09:50 pmI had a very social weekend, hanging out with Ben the Neighbor and Peter most of the time. We had dinner in Edina with some of Peter's friends, and ran into my long-lost Grandma Lawrence, a friend and neighbor from years ago when I lived in Northeast. How I've missed him!!! I ate more pasta than any one human should ever do in a sitting....ahhhhhh, pesto! Today just more hanging around, watching Ab Fab and the Princess Bride and hooking Peter on Weebl & Bob. Peter brought Ben and I presents for Chinese New Year--Ben was given a lovely ceramic replica of a classic Chinese horse sculpture, and I was given two eggs with delicate Chinese paintings on them. That young man's getting a brand-new necklace very very soon as a thank-you, methinks.
The snow's been coming down steadily all day. It was so nice eating my homemade 4-cheese mac-n'-cheese and watching silly things on television:)
(Ben the neighbor and I have been avoiding broadcast, since the shuttle tragedy makes us deeply sad. It feels kind of shallow...but I'm reeeally close to knowing who killed Laura Palmer. Seriously, I feel a lot of sadness about losing Columbia. I never thought I'd live to see something like Challenger ever again...)
It's Imbolc until Tuesday...the slow birth and return of the sun. It's Chinese New year, The beginning of the Year of the Sheep. It's time for me to cover myself in bath goop before bed.
The snow's been coming down steadily all day. It was so nice eating my homemade 4-cheese mac-n'-cheese and watching silly things on television:)
(Ben the neighbor and I have been avoiding broadcast, since the shuttle tragedy makes us deeply sad. It feels kind of shallow...but I'm reeeally close to knowing who killed Laura Palmer. Seriously, I feel a lot of sadness about losing Columbia. I never thought I'd live to see something like Challenger ever again...)
It's Imbolc until Tuesday...the slow birth and return of the sun. It's Chinese New year, The beginning of the Year of the Sheep. It's time for me to cover myself in bath goop before bed.
no subject
Date: 2003-02-02 08:05 pm (UTC)I know who killed Laura Palmer.
Ooooh!
Date: 2003-02-02 08:13 pm (UTC)...All i know is that Bob killed Laura Palmer...but Bob's not real.
ARRRGH! *gnashes teeth* I'm at the point where the one-armed man sold shoes to everybody and didn't get his meds and is now Mike...
I love this show that's slowwwwwwly driving me out of my little mind....
Re: Ooooh!
Date: 2003-02-02 08:24 pm (UTC)I sooooooo know where you are, 'cause I watched 'em all for the first time way after the show was actually on the air, and we'd watch episodes and episodes for HOURS, and then we'd be like MORE MORE MORE! GIVE US MORE TWIN CRACK!
Hee hee hee
You're in Season 2, yes? If I'd been watching when the show was on the air, I would have lost it after the last episode of Season 1, waiting a whole season for all those cliffhangers...
Re: Ooooh!
Date: 2003-02-03 05:40 am (UTC)I remember catching some of this when it originally aired, but I just couldn't keep up. I'd miss episodes and say, "What the HELL was that?!?!?!" Now I watch it in sequence and say, "What the HELL was that?!?!?!"
Yep yep, season two, alright...I haven't seen Agent Cooper save Poor Audrey yet. Save her, Cooper, save her!!!
Now what's really funny is after a bunch of Twin Crack, we watched Goldmember...I'm positive parts of my brian fused:)