msfledermaus: (Default)
[personal profile] msfledermaus
I should put in a disclaimer: I almost never watch tv...I usually read or work on art or jump up and down and make whooping noises or something. It's boring stuff, most television, and I know if I got cable and started watching the Cartoon Network again, I'd *never* stop.. Plus working non-prof makes you very good at budgeting. The ga-lamourous art-life, people!!! *Rolls eyes and grins*

Anyway, I watched...*shudder*..a full hour and a half of television. At once. with a pizza. And Ben the Neighbor. (Okay, the first half hour was "Will and Grace," which I've always enjoyed, and the pizza was pesto with shrimp...so I haven't taken leave of all my art-snobby sentiments. *wipes olive oil off the mouth*) I watched the rerun of Monday's Joe Millionaire. Sheesh. It was like watching a Mexican soap-opera!!!! and yet, and yet...it's horrifyingly addictive. Those evil evil marketing bastards....I must learn their evil ways and use them to cause the downfall of Civilization as we know it!!! AHAHAHAHAAA!

*ahem*

Oh, sorry...

I fell a little sorry for Jethro; I mean, that poor Evan schmuck. Here's a guy, not a bright one, who's doing something horrible to a large handful of women because somebody waved money at him. And the women are doing it because somebody's waving even more money at them...money that doesn't even exist.
What's his life going to be like when this is over? Besides of course, the poor woman who get's the "Wha wha hwaaaaaaaaaa.." at the end of Door Number Three.
I still wish there was a revolt near the beginning, something the producers couldn't have planned for..maybe attacks by female ninja bikers or something.
*Siigh*...Like I said, evil....pure evil...


Maaan, if I had my own tv show, just think of the grisly possibilites.
What would YOU want to see? Tiki-lounge-stage-band? Free marhsmallow peeps and beer? Me forcing Henry Winkler to jump an animatronic shark? Dunk-the-clown? Guest artist David Hasselhoff? Tell me tell me tell me!!!
(deleted comment)

Re:

Date: 2003-02-07 05:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
"No, Carlotta, there will never be a Kit-Kat for you! I refuse!! It....it is MY Kit-Kat!!!"
*turns away moodily, cradling the candy bar*
"I love it...I love it so much..I love it the way I WILL NEVER LOVE YOU , CARLOTTA!"
(deleted comment)

Re:

Date: 2003-02-07 06:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
*gasps*
*smacks your face hard*
I know you never loved ME!! It was always "Kit-Kat" this and "Kit Kat' that!!! Well, Kit-Kat--YOU WILL PAAAAAAAAY!!!!

*stabs candy bar over and over again*
(deleted comment)

Re:

Date: 2003-02-09 08:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
*Laughs at your pain*

You deserve your sorrow, you grand gringo Hijo de puta!!! I spit on you!!! Ptui!
*leaves with a flourish, artificial breasts bobbling before her*



Date: 2003-02-07 11:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] littleredhen.livejournal.com
You wanna go out and get motorcycles and learn some slick ninja moves? One's gotta make one's own excitement.

Re:

Date: 2003-02-09 08:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msfledermaus.livejournal.com
Igot the ninja moves..now we just need hot pink Vespas!!!


*Various Bruce Lee Noises*

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:06 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios