Je parle Francaise, mais oui!
Dec. 27th, 2005 06:21 am...I was at a Hannukah dinner party yesterday at The Pink Satan's house, and with my present was a handful of little chocolates with a bit of French on them. I read mine haltingly: May contain or have inside uhhh...spiders? What the Hell? No really, it says "arachnids!!!"
My French host reached over to take a candy and read...after several seconds he said,"I have no idea what this word is--it must be Canadian!"
I did find some English at the bottom of the candy that verified that my chocolate may contain some peanuts or other nut proteins. No spiders. Phew!
Otherwise I had a really great holiday weekend:) How was yours?
My French host reached over to take a candy and read...after several seconds he said,"I have no idea what this word is--it must be Canadian!"
I did find some English at the bottom of the candy that verified that my chocolate may contain some peanuts or other nut proteins. No spiders. Phew!
Otherwise I had a really great holiday weekend:) How was yours?
no subject
Date: 2005-12-27 02:15 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-12-27 08:39 pm (UTC)*watches one crawl past*
EEEEK! SPIDERRRRS!
no subject
Date: 2005-12-28 03:15 pm (UTC)BTW, How is your Mom doing?
no subject
Date: 2005-12-27 07:39 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-12-27 08:40 pm (UTC)*chuckle*
no subject
Date: 2005-12-27 11:51 pm (UTC)