Feb. 6th, 2003

msfledermaus: (Default)
... My throat started getting sore last night. I find myself sneezing. Lovely.
We're right before a big opening at work; so the chances of me getting time off if I get worse are a little better than me getting hit on the head with live turtles when I go outside. Shit shit shit shit.

Maybe if I cough on everyone at my work week next week will be a lot quieter...Meh heh heh...(disclaimer: I wouldn't really. Dan Savage didn't, and I won't neither.)

I'm about due, I suppose, but sheesh, you'd think after I'd had Norwalk the other viruses would be scared stiff of coming anywhere near me:)
msfledermaus: (Default)
EVIL!!!



How evil are you?




My mommy would be so proud...it's always a fine thing to live up to your true potential:)
msfledermaus: (Default)
I should put in a disclaimer: I almost never watch tv...I usually read or work on art or jump up and down and make whooping noises or something. It's boring stuff, most television, and I know if I got cable and started watching the Cartoon Network again, I'd *never* stop.. Plus working non-prof makes you very good at budgeting. The ga-lamourous art-life, people!!! *Rolls eyes and grins*

Anyway, I watched...*shudder*..a full hour and a half of television. At once. with a pizza. And Ben the Neighbor. (Okay, the first half hour was "Will and Grace," which I've always enjoyed, and the pizza was pesto with shrimp...so I haven't taken leave of all my art-snobby sentiments. *wipes olive oil off the mouth*) I watched the rerun of Monday's Joe Millionaire. Sheesh. It was like watching a Mexican soap-opera!!!! and yet, and yet...it's horrifyingly addictive. Those evil evil marketing bastards....I must learn their evil ways and use them to cause the downfall of Civilization as we know it!!! AHAHAHAHAAA!

*ahem*

Oh, sorry...

I fell a little sorry for Jethro; I mean, that poor Evan schmuck. Here's a guy, not a bright one, who's doing something horrible to a large handful of women because somebody waved money at him. And the women are doing it because somebody's waving even more money at them...money that doesn't even exist.
What's his life going to be like when this is over? Besides of course, the poor woman who get's the "Wha wha hwaaaaaaaaaa.." at the end of Door Number Three.
I still wish there was a revolt near the beginning, something the producers couldn't have planned for..maybe attacks by female ninja bikers or something.
*Siigh*...Like I said, evil....pure evil...


Maaan, if I had my own tv show, just think of the grisly possibilites.
What would YOU want to see? Tiki-lounge-stage-band? Free marhsmallow peeps and beer? Me forcing Henry Winkler to jump an animatronic shark? Dunk-the-clown? Guest artist David Hasselhoff? Tell me tell me tell me!!!

D'oh!

Feb. 6th, 2003 09:50 pm
msfledermaus: (Default)
I can't believe I MISSED the Michael Jackson documentary in favor of Jethro and his many would-be-brides. I MISSED it!!!
*Bonks head on floor*

I've always had a strange fascination-repulsion for Jacko as he got older, and stranger and less recognizable and more arguably clinically insane. It's like watching the life and times of Howard Hughes, or "Citizen Kane" with a funky beat.
It's rare in this society, where money is the ultimate buffer from the seething masses, to see how messed up money and fame can really make someone.

I can't believe I missed it!!! Hey, anyone who taped it, I'll pay for a dub!!!
*waves checkbook at screen*

June 2015

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios